Cat’s Cradle

Author: Kurt Vonnegut

Type: Fiction, novel

Published: 1963

I read it: September 2012

cats cradle

I used this book as a palate cleanser after pushing through lesser fiction, and it did the job. Vonnegut is reliably funny and insightful in every (small) chapter, and I knew I was probably sailing through the book too quickly to make it count. But as I approached the end, I figured it was one I would come back to within the decade—this first go-round was just to catch me up on something I should have read years ago. Now onto another V. selection….

Please leave your thoughts:

