The God Delusion

Author: Richard Dawkins

Type: Non-fiction, single subject

Published: 2006

I read it: February 2008

god delusion

This is now my favorite non-fiction book. With unrelenting logic, Richard Dawkins debunks the myth that religion is a necessary and reasonable aspect of human culture. This book is helping me articulate many of my (non-)beliefs. I made an offer to friends and coworkers that I would buy anyone a copy if they agreed to read it and then sit down and talk with me about it: this book is that important. Dawkins encourages the type of open-minded discussion that we hope all people are capable of, whether religious or not. Read it and find comfort in new ideas.

Please leave your thoughts:

